Greetings!

Welcome to putterandpatter.  As I sit in my less-than-average-sized house with the beautiful summer sun pouring through the windows, I wonder….how do I introduce my blog to you?  I’ll start with the name.    I wanted to reflect the variety you will find on this blog, which is very much a reflection of me…a bit of this, a bit of that. I love conversation and chit-chat (patter) and I love to work around the house (putter).  I searched the internet for all the names I had in mind (it seems I’m not very original!), I finally landed on a name that both reflects who I am and isn’t being used by someone else.  So, there you have it! 

As for content, I plan to include bits and pieces of all the things I like. A hodgepodge of a blog with no particular purpose. Why not? That is the stuff of life! I will tell you my passions and interests: Books-I love to read and would choose a good book over any movie anyday.  I even took books on my honeymoon to read on the beach.  Words-I love words. I love their sounds, their meanings, their nuances.  My favorite games are word games.  Frugal living-I love to find a bargain but it’s only a bargain if I was going to buy it anyway!  I have said that I am not sure I would know how to live as a rich person but I can do low-income any day of the week!  Domestic Arts-love ’em!  Cooking is my favorite, I enjoy sewing, and I enjoy decorating, although you would not know that by looking at my house (it all goes to the frugal-living thing).

Politics and religion-who says you should never discuss them?  You may, occasionally, see a reference, a post, or a comment about one, the other, or both. 

Gardening-ummm….not!  You grow it and I’ll can it but I have a black thumb. However, dear hubby, the horticulture major, has agreed to answer any questions you may have about your garden, shrubs, and trees.  

So, welcome to my blog.  Bear with me, grow with me, and enjoy!  I take criticism well so any thoughts and feedback you wish to offer are welcome-just be kind.  As a former co-worker often said, “Choose Kindness”.  I like that.

Sharon

Leave a Reply

